Theatre Educators – Directors

Outstanding directors, whose shows earned multiple Critic’s Choice awards during their tenure, and have been duly elected through a rigorous review process.
Rick Braun
Waunakee High School 2011
Jym Clark
Whitnall HS & Waunakee HS 2011
Diana Heagle
Mukwonago & Waukesha West 2011
Earl S. Kjer
Oconto Falls/Eau Claire 2011
David Loos
Algoma High School 2011
Tom Lynch
Oshkosh West HS 2011
Clare McCain
Homestead High School 2011
Ted Moskonas
Wis. Rapids Lincoln HS 2011
Ron Parker
Kenosha Tremper/Appleton North 2011
LJ Schlenk
Marquette High School 2011
Lynda Sharpe
Middleton High School 2011
Michael Sherfinski
Mosinee High School 2011
Bonnie B. Small
Oconomowoc High School 2011
Herb Stoltenberg
Plymouth High School 2011
Tom Thaney
Brookfield Central HS 2011
Linda Aeppler
Brookfield East HS 2012
Chris Andacht
Catholic Memorial HS 2012
Roger Danielson
Appleton North/West 2012
Ralph C. Lohse
Port Washington HS 2012
Chuck Malone
Waukesha North/West 2012
Gene Olson
McFarland HS 2012
Holly Stanfield
Kenosha Bradford/Reuther 2012
Nita Dipple
Baraboo High School 2013
Sherry Getter
Viroqua High School 2013
William Patrick Barlow
Madison Coll./Badger HS 2014
Kit Donahue
Waukesha South HS 2014
Maryann Katzor
Muskego HS 2014
Jeff Schaetzke
Dominican High School 2014
Larry Weiss
Waunakee High School 2015

Educators – Lifetime Achievement

Awarded for tireless dedication and years of participation.
Patricia Luostari
Maple Northwestern HS 2016

Actor Alumni

The following students had earned multiple Outstanding Acting Awards from 1930-2017. From 2017 onward, adjudicators have endeavored to recognize more actors at the State Festival, which has skewed the number of students who have earned multiple awards. Therefore, a review process is happening in 2020 to align the WHSFA’s Hall of Fame to other interscholastic activity associations, involving a rigorous review of alumni and their accomplishments both while in high school, as well as post-high school, and how they have applied those skills and talents beyond graduation. More information on this process will be posted as it is determined.
Kristine Giese
Mosinee High School 2012
Matt Schwader
Kenosha Tremper HS 2012
Amelia Andacht
Catholic Memorial HS 2012
Kate Andacht
Catholic Memorial HS 2014
Kate Booth
Catholic Memorial HS 2014
Renee DeLain
Luxemburg-Casco HS2014
Nico Fernandez
Catholic Memorial HS 2014
Tim Gelhaus
Owen-Withee HS 2014
Megan Miller
Catholic Memorial HS 2014
Dave Shalk
Brookfield Central HS 2014
Luke Walaszek
Kenosha Tremper HS 2014
Jason Fairweather
Algoma High School 2015
Megan McHugh
Catholic Memorial HS 2015
Teal Kozel
Mukwonago HS 2015
Jenny Snyder Kozoroz
Brookfield Central HS 2015
Zack Pickard
Eau Claire Regis HS 2015
Jocelyn Shucha
Fitz-Gibbon Waunakee HS – 2015
Alyssa Voboril
Catholic Memorial HS 2015
Khaila Wilcoxon
Mary D. Bradford HS 2015
Andy Damos
Eagle River HS 2016
Adam Helboch
Maple Northwestern HS 2016
Seth Lengkeek
Iola Scandinavia HS 2016
Leif Posey
Pulaski HS 2016
Tyler Christian
Middleton HS 2017
Natalie Hegg
Middleton HS 2017
Jessica Lishka
Kewaunee HS 2017
Renee Raasch
Tomahawk HS 2017
Casey Van Dam
Waukesha North HS 2017
Joe Lange
Catholic Memorial HS 2018
Evan Wetzel
Catholic Memorial HS 2018
Janiya Moore
Milwaukee HS of the Arts 2018
Neil Vanides
Whitefish Bay HS 2018